60 FPS in game! Although the gameplay still feels around 20fps ON MY END

gameplay

Hello! I’m extremely new to LS! although I’m having a troubling experience. Note that my computer is a little bit out of date, although meet the minimum requirements to use the app and stream services. I also am hard wired to my router with the highest possible internet plan I can get from my provider.

I tried the Doom Beta and it was extremely buggy/unplayable. The gameplay wasn’t smooth at all at optimized settings. I was very curious on the FPS of the game and ACCORDING TO STEAM it was at 60fps! So even playing the game at 60fpsusing LS on my end it felt nearly unplayable.

So my question is ON MY END how can I improve myself in order to better use LS to its full potential!

First off: hi, and welcome! :beers:

Good thing you already tried the fps counter,
that rules out your SkyPC being faulty. :+1:
What kind of hardware are you using? Like, exact cpu & gpu type, OS version, and network specs (LAN, 5 GHz or 2.4 GHz wifi? Download/upload/ping speeds according to speedtest.net)? And what data center are you connecting to, and how far is it from your place?

Hi!

GPU: NIVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 860m
CPU:INTEL i7-4710HQ CPU @ 2.50Ghz
Running Windows 10

Ping: Around 9-25 Sometimes (Run multiple Tests)
My download is nearly 50, and my upload is about 12 or at a high 14. (Ran multiple times)
I have a 2.4GHz Wifi, although I’m hardwired… not sure if that makes a difference.
I’m also about 5-6hours away from Dallas, TX. (Which is the Data Center I use)

Thanks. Tricky one… :thinking:

So, your local hardware is definitely capable enough. You can try to run LS on your built-in gpu (Intel HD 4600?), to see if it makes a difference. I’m also using my laptop’s built-in HD 620 instead of the dedicated MX150. But anyway, you’re way aboce the minimum system requirements, so there’s definitely no problem there.